Menu

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Is Graffiti Art Or Vandalism

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by CAMPER DOM, May 11, 2005.

Share This Page

1. CAMPER DOM

CAMPER DOM New Member

hi, i hope its ok to post this on your forums and i apologise if this isnt alowed, ive put it in the wrong forum etc...

im a first year degree student from sout east essex college in essex in the UK.

im currently working on an essay looking at people opinions weather graffiti is an art form or if its vandalism. obviously i relise most of your opinions will be slightly bias but i would really like to hear what you have to say about the subject either way.

thanks alot for reading this, hope to hear your replys soon!

cheers

Dom :)

2. Myner

Myner Elite Member

3. the_uniBOMBER

the_uniBOMBER Elite Member

Good Afternoon

This topic has been brought up many times before. Although there is no specific thread it's best to ask in there.

4. Crack Killz

Crack Killz Elite Member

Both.

When you see Graffiti / Art on trains, cars, tunnels, etc.. To the city that called "vandalisim" hence the name "vandals"

But when you see Graffiti such as pices were there are like millions of arrows coming out and such.. that more considerd of Art (legale), not vandalisim..

5. Alchohlics_Anonymous

Alchohlics_Anonymous Elite Member

its vandalism. anyone who says its art is prolly 13 years old and toy.

6. Myner

Myner Elite Member

its art, i swear it is.
    :angry:

7. Aven

Aven Senior Member

I consider graffiti an art as long as it looks good to the eye....if its just a shitty peice that isnt even remotly readable i consider it more vandalism....but i still respect it

8. sp4de

sp4de New Member