Menu

Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

Wood

Discussion in 'Tools and tips' started by LittleRed, Apr 13, 2019.

Share This Page

1. LittleRed

LittleRed Member

Hi! I’m an artist who mostly works with illustration and sculpture. I have dabbled in graffiti but am certainly not a pro. However, I am very comfortable making stencils. My friend who I’m kind of into is not an artist. He sent me a picture of two large (pretty thick but not super) pieces of what appeared to be plywood. I want to help him out, but I’m not used to spray painting on wood and I know he doesn’t know anything about graffiti, murals, spray paint, primer, or anything on this subject. When painting a cavas or the back of a wood board I know the importance of gesso to make sure the wood doesn’t warp, the paint doesn’t flake, and the surface is smooth. Does that apply to spray paint as well? I was wondering if you guys could help me out and point me in the direction of good primers and spray paint for wood. Is there anything I can do to the wood before spray painting to make the finished piece look it’s best? Thank you!
    Little Red

2. gumOnShoe

gumOnShoe Elite Member

There are no women on the internet.

3. Jeter

Jeter Member

Exactly! All these traps out here spraying...

4. LittleRed

LittleRed Member

Cool thanks for you helpful comment :\

5. LittleRed

LittleRed Member

I mean it was a pretty simple question about picking the best primer but thanks for your help sweetie! Just wanted some advice so that I can make the most beautiful piece I can but being unhelpful because I’m a woman is cool too

6. Kaps2

Kaps2 Elite Member

girls are yucky!

7. LittleRed

LittleRed Member